On March 5th cancer bill SB 426 was heard in Community Affairs and passed unanimously.

We’d like to thank the following members of that committee:
Anitere Flores
Gary Farmer
Doug Broxson
Jason Pizzo
David Simmons

Also, the companion bill in the House is HB 857 and is sponsored by Matt Willhite and co-sponsored by:
Ramon Alexander
Vance Aloupis
Kamia Brown
Mike Caruso
Nicholas Duran
Javier Fernandez
Juan Fernandez-Barquin
Heather Fitzenhagen
Chris Latvala
Kionne McGhee
Cindy Polo
Holly Raschein
Ana Rodriguez
Anthony Rodriguez

Thank you all for continuous support of our first responders.